First stop for 2015: Quick Dubai-UAE Getaway

Long overdue post! Whew this has been on queue for so long!

Ever since I started working here in Qatar, it has been part of my goals to travel to Dubai even just over the weekend. Finally! I made it happen at the beginning of this year! Flew over to meet my friend who works as a radio presenter at a Filipino radio station in Dubai.

Took the cheapest airline, save the spendings on shopping!

Took the cheapest airline, save the spendings on shopping!

Possessive Dog named Hulky

Lucky I have a place to stay! My friend works as a radio presenter in Dubai. If you happen to listen to TAG 91.1, she’s Maria Maldita.

Foggy Motor City

Foggy morning walk in my PJs! ha!

Dubai Miracle Garden

Day 1: Dubai Miracle Garden

Dubai Miracle Garden

Dubai Miracle Garden

Global Village consisting 31 pavilions of 31 different countries!

Global Village consisting 31 pavilions of 31 different countries!

Deliciously warm! perfect for a 13 degrees Celcius temp!

Deliciously warm! perfect for a 13 degrees Celcius temp!

Day 2: Abu Dhabi

Day 2: Abu Dhabi

Abu Dhabi

Abu Dhabi

Grand Mosque. It is required to cover your head so if you don't have any scarf, abaya gown are for rent, free of charge but you have to leave a valid ID

Grand Mosque. It is required to cover your head so if you don’t have any scarf, abaya gown are for rent, free of charge but you have to leave a valid ID.

inside Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque

inside Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque

inside Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque

inside Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque

Dj Maria Maldita at Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque

Dj Maria Maldita at Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque

Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque at night

Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque at night

Dubai Mall Diving Men Water falls

Dubai Mall Diving Men Water falls. My photo at the dancing fountain lost its way to my flash drive.

DJ Maria Maldita at the 124th floor viewing deck of Burj Khalifa. DON'T DROP YOUR CAMERA!

DJ Maria Maldita at the 124th floor viewing deck of Burj Khalifa. DON’T DROP YOUR CAMERA!

at the 124th floor viewing deck of Burj Khalifa

at the 124th floor viewing deck of Burj Khalifa

at the 124th floor viewing deck of Burj Khalifa

at the 124th floor viewing deck of Burj Khalifa

Day 3: off to city tour!

Day 3: off to city tour!

A peek of The Palm Atlantis

A peek of The Palm Atlantis

Burj Al Arab. I never thought I would see this in real life.

Burj Al Arab. I never thought I would see this in real life.

Gold Souq! (Souq means market)

Gold Souq! (Souq means market)

Burj Khalifa

Burj Khalifa

Dubai Driverless Metro

Dubai Driverless Metro

Dubai Driverless Metro

Dubai Driverless Metro

Kate Spade at Mall of Emirates

Kate Spade at Mall of Emirates

Here concludes my short trip to Dubai

Here concludes my short trip to Dubai

