Karak tea upgrade!

The never ending fascination and discovery on how to perfect a Karak tea! Here’s an upgrade to how I used to make my own Karak. (Check my post Karak Tea back in 2014)

sethee-karak-seth-lospe-flatlay

Good for one person:

  • half cup of milk
  • 3pcs clover
  • 2pcs cardamom
  • 1 cinnamon stick
  • 1 star anise
  • 5pcs pepper corns
  • a thin slice of ginger, about 1inch length
  • 2tbsp brown sugar
  • a drop of vanilla extract or 1 vanilla bean

Karak by sethee

Put everything in a pot on medium heat. Stir it every now and then so the flavour blends well. Simmer for 3 to 5 minutes and take it off the heat just before it boils so you don’t get that thin layer of milk that settles on the surface. The entire process is going to take you most likely 7-8minutes. Brew a cup of black loose tea or you can use 1 to 2 bags of black or red tea, preferably avoid yellow or white tea because mine turned out bland. Strain away the spices and mix the spiced milk with the tea. That’s it!

Karak tea

For an extra flavour kick and to boost up the health benefits of this drink, add half teaspoon of all natural blossom water. I prefer Orange Blossom Water.

Here’s a picture of my current favorite product: Orange Blossom Water, purchased at Mounet Bayt Jedee in Ezdan Mall, a stall near Shoe City. They have all things natural and organic and these products are all made in Lebanon. You can go to my instagram, I tagged their account in my post so you can find out more of what other products they have. Just a reminder, this post is not sponsored. (uhm, duh, of course! I’m no biggie blogger~ haha!) I just love everything that promotes wellness! Orange blossom water helps ease headache, digestion problems, soothes dry skin, you can use a few amount for a relaxing warm bath in the tub and much more!

So tell me, how do you make your karak tea? I would love to read any tips to improve the way I make it!

If you tried making it my way, let me know how it goes.

You can also comment below what other health benefits you can get with taking orange blossom water.

Enjoy your tea!

